Ethos Erlanger's Virtual Building Blog

Building in Virtual Worlds

Grumble, Grumble, Grumble

Posted by Ethos Erlanger on January 6, 2010

I thought I would go write those two bug reports to the OpenSim Mantis.  Now it is faintly familiar. I tried writing a bug report many months back. It didn’t work then, and it doesn’t work now.

I am able to log on to the main OpenSim webpage. However, I am unable to log onto the OpenSim Mantis page.

I am also unable to request to change my password, or create a new account.  It says it sent me a new password, but I never receive it via email. It says it has opened an account, but I never get the confirmation email. [yes I checked my spam folder]

I will forget about all these troubles in another few months and try again.  Until then, I will write my rants here on my blog page.

Enjoy Your Virtual Life©, but just do not write bug reports about it,

Ethos Erlanger

Leave a comment