Ethos Erlanger's Virtual Building Blog

Building in Virtual Worlds

Pondering the Possible in Virtuality

Posted by Ethos Erlanger on June 20, 2010

I am struggling in my First Virtual Life.  There are so many things that cannot be done there.  I have mentioned a few in this blog, and I may embark on a detailed study of  what is currently not possible.

At the risk of offending a respected blog that has gone silent, I am thinking of starting a counter blog about the things that are Not Possible in my First Virtual Life.

Once it is up and running, I urge you all to join me and add comments of the things you would love to see in your virtual life that are currently not possible.

Here are just a few for starters:

  • Slow Walk
  • Reduced Gravity on the Moon Simulation
  • Dance Cam
  • Scalable Mega Prims
  • Smooth Region Crossings
  • Interoperability between other Virtual Worlds

Enjoy your Virtual Life,

Ethos Erlanger

Leave a Reply

 
